I am at a loss for words in regard to the events that have grappled our country this year. I almost feel like we need a moment of silence to process the events that have unfolded recently. However, in following with my therapists advice, writing, journaling and expressing my thoughts are a wonderful way to foster wellness of mind. If you haven't tried it, I highly suggest you do. You don't have to do it publicly as I have chosen to do. You can always simply pick up a pencil and jot down words in private for your own wellbeing. Here are the things I am most grateful for since my last gratitude post.

The Husband + Father

I usually don't feel comfortable talking about my husband much. This month is his birthday however, and it just so happens to be that he is one of the best people in the world that I am most grateful for. He is kind and naturally good-hearted. It takes a whole lot to sway him from his intrinsic ability to just be a good person. He is forever patient and that is something I admire in him because unfortunately I lack quite a bit of it. He genuinely cares, especially for those that are vulnerable or in need. But most importantly, he has always loved me unconditionally and there is nothing he wouldn't do for his family. In times like today, the NICU and baby loss, that is the best thing anyone could ever have. I am incredibly grateful for him and for that.

Eliaz Our little Preemie

Eliaz is the joy of my life. This kid is the sweetest little boy. Just bubbling with love, hugs and sunshine. Sure there have been times where he is teething and turns into a big bratty minion, but most of the time he is just so full of life and love. June also happens to be his birthday and he is turning two. We can already see glimpses of the terrible twos here and there. He is starting to claim his independence and he is beginning to protest many of big brothers antics. He may not be our little baby anymore (jk...hes forever the baby), but that is ok. He has so much more to grow and I am grateful he does.

Shavuot, Pentecost, Feast of Weeks

We recently just celebrated the last biblical feast of the Spring. It was different from other years since we celebrated at home just the four of us. Usually we would celebrate with our friends, but that didn't pan out this year. It gave us the opportunity to really focus on the meaning of Shavuot and how much we really need the Holy Spirit to be poured out on each and every one of us. This year, I have noticed more and more how Yeshua's words ring true today.

Because lawlessness will multiply, the love of many will grow cold.(Mat 24:12)

We are becoming a society of lawlessness. This is an unspoken epidemic in our world today. The law was given to mankind, so that we would learn how to love God and our neighbor. Without the law we know how to do neither.

For the mitzvah is a lamp, Torah a light, and corrective discipline the way of life. (Prov 6:23)
Your word is a lamp to my feet and a light to my path.(Psalms 119:105)

I am grateful for Shavuot and all of the biblical feasts, for being a light onto my path and a lamp through this ever darkening world.

(Create your own Omer Calendar with my free Canva Template ☟)

View this post on Instagram

🥐🌿🕊 #shavuot2020

A post shared by L I Z E T T E (@ltviriss) on

Free Canva Template 

Attitude of Gratitude is my way of sharing what I'm currently grateful for and the things that have aided me in my own personal practice of Stoic Christianity. These two things have played a large role in my path to healing and spiritual recovery after baby loss. Each month I will do my best to post the top three things that I am currently grateful for.